Morning joe with a side of NEW BABY!

One of my favorite comedians said “you know what it feels like to have four kids, it’s like swimming and someone throws you a baby” –Jim Gaffigan. Well folks I’m a daddy AGAIN! That’s right baby number two is in the oven and Shaina and I are so excited. Scared, worried, anxious, and nervous are all emotions I thought I wouldn’t deal with this time around. I have found this not to be true. In fact I am just as concerned this time as I was with Eliana. I am glad I have the experience and the knowledge now to be prepared, but it’s still a baby. This baby is still going to start out small and fragile and I have to step up and do my part. Being excited is an understatement. I feel as though I have been given this responsibility as a blessing, as a sign that maybe I’m good at this. Maybe I can be trusted to take care of this new baby. I know what you’re thinking “yea why not you’re the dad”. Well I see it as a mission, a journey, a process of personal growth that I have to concur. And I love every minute of it.

Along with a second child comes added responsibility and added stuff. Babies need stuff. So much stuff it is actually overwhelming. Forget taking out a loan for college, or a car, in this day in age you practically need a eighth job just to support the baby. I’m talking diapers, food, toys, strollers, cribs, changing tables, the wonderful diaper genie, clothes, and time. Time is the one item we wish we all had more of. I honestly don’t know how we do it. If I could get paid for time management skills I would be a billionaire. Multitasking isn’t just a thing you do it’s the only way you know how to operate. Brushing your teeth while holding a baby and putting on your clothes all at the same time. There are levels I never thought were possible and yet I break through them every day.

With this exciting news I am ever more encouraged to blog. Yes it will take up all of my time and I won’t be able to post as often but we will have to see what happens. I enjoy sharing stories, pictures and my thoughts about my crazy life.  For now I will continue to rant on here like a crazed maniac who happens to be a dad. I hope you have a great hump day and drink some #hazelnut!

Dad signing out…

Leave a Reply

