Post a Day Challenge

This post was written as a response to today Daily Prompt from The Daily Post.

The question for today is:

Your blog just became a viral sensation. What’s the one post you’d like new readers to see and remember you by? Write that post.

 

Welcome to an exciting find. You have by some miraculous happening landed upon my blog. What an adventure it will be; filled with fun and exciting posts, information about me and my quirky family, and best of all pictures of the cutest baby ever

8 months old

(my baby of course). Let me fill you in on the object of this bloggity. I love ranting and raving, getting my opinion out there, and most of all spreading joy with motivational and inspirational posts. My life is currently in the fast lane. I’m a young (23) fairly new dad (8month daughter) with another on the way, did I mention my amazing wife. Well, my life has been crazy and I expect it to continue to change and ever surprise me. This is why Daily Dad Matters is here to serve The Masses. I want other Dads to get inspired, have a laugh, and even judge and critique my posts. That’s the beauty of the internet, freedom. I know my wife has enjoyed reading my posts so I feel like other spouses could get a glimpse into the life of a young Christian dad in a crumbling society. At least that’s how I see it. O’ did I mention I was Christian. Some people use this as a marketing scheme, a brand, a catch phrase, and it makes me sad honestly. I wasn’t raised Christian and never went to church as a child. The only reason I’m letting you know is because a few years ago I had some miracles happen to me in which I think Jesus is responsible for. It’s amazing how our lives change and we give all the credit to “chance” or “the perfect circumstance”. My take on it is “there must be more to life than the 9 to 5” There must be a higher power other than humans.  So far humans have done some great things but look where our economy is. Wooh I should stop there I broke the golden rule. “Treat others the way you want to be treated” and I don’t want anyone talking to me about politics or the economy. Glad that’s over. This blog is simply an expression of me and I truly hope I express some joy and happiness into your life. As they say in my native land. (USA) Goodbye for now.

 

Dad signing out…

 

The Daily (News Corporation)

3 thoughts on “Post a Day Challenge

  1. Pingback: Daily Dad Matters

Leave a Reply

